Carnitas, Guacamole Dip, and Weight Loss

January 19, 2010 at 4:42 pm 1 comment

So yesterday, I went on a bender.  Of Mexican food.  Authentic Mexican food.  Homemade authentic Mexican food.

I’m talking carnitas (pork-fried pork), enchiladas, grilled jalapenos, guacamole, chips, chile verde, beans, and sopapillas for dessert.

I’m pretty sure I ate my weight in food.

Then I remembered that today is my weigh-in and blog day, and I wasn’t excited.  No doubt I’ve still got last night’s lard in there, gumming up the works and weighing me down.  Literally.

Still, I weighed myself and the result was 154.6 — down 0.6 pounds.

That’s not great, considering how hard I worked last week.  I’m hoping some of the weight is lingering from my gluttonous spree last night and will wear off in a day or two.  If not, I learned my lesson, I suppose.  (Though not really.  Because if I had the chance to eat what I ate yesterday again…I totally would.  You only live once.)

How are you doing with your New Year’s resolutions?

Entry filed under: weigh ins, Wellness Lessons. Tags: , , , , , , .

NOT Destroyed By Vacation… Big Week, But No Movement on the Scale

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Allysia  |  January 19, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    I love Mexican food… though it’s a good thing I became a veggie AFTER the mish! Doing well with my resolutions though despite all my efforts I’ve only lost 3 lbs in 3 weeks…guess it’s better than nothing, but time to ramp it up! Keep of the good work!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts