Big Week, But No Movement on the Scale

January 27, 2010 at 6:22 pm 4 comments

I weighed in this week, and neither gained nor lost an ounce.

I know it’s because I was careless with my eating.  And I was careless with my eating because I worked out so darn hard last week that I figured I could “fudge” a little.  It just goes to show that exercise AND calorie intake are both important — so if you really want to shed pounds, you’ve got to be specific and vigilant in tracking your calories and activity level.

Still, I was proud of myself because I ran 9 full miles on Saturday!   That’s the longest run I’ve EVER done.  I ran the whole time on an indoor track, stopping only twice to walk a lap while I drank some water.

AND, on top of it all, I got the coolest new shoes ever!  They communicate with my iPod Nano and tell me — actually TELL ME, in my ear — how far I’ve run, how much more I have to go till I meet my goal, and more.

Here’s a picture:

In fact, if you want to track my progress, my iPod automatically logs my runs online.  Just visit this link:

http://my.nike.com/wackeracker

Entry filed under: weigh ins. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Carnitas, Guacamole Dip, and Weight Loss Victory Is Mine!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gennie  |  January 27, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    technology hurts my head.

  • 2. Lindsey Roecker  |  January 27, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    THat is SOOOOO COOL! I want some shoes like that!! I am also trying to lose some weight, I got horribly sick today and haven’t eaten a thing, so that’s going to throw everything off… lame.

  • 3. Teresa  |  January 27, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    I know this sounds like the excuse we dieters all love to tell ourselves when we work out, but I am being honest when I say that you might not have lost weight because you are working so hard and earning muscle. I have a friend of similar height and body type. She started working out and watching her calories, and she dropped down to 135 and she was super fit and skinny.

    Later, I got down to nearly 135, but I still had tons of flab! I felt like I had a least 10 lbs to go (I was still wearing size 10, squeeeezing into 8s), yet I don’t think 125 is a healthy weight for 5’7 height. So I would factor that into why you may not have lost weight. But it’s totally a good thing – you’ll still see the difference!

  • 4. Victory Is Mine! «  |  February 2, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    […] Special thanks to my brother-in-law Josh for his motivation and challenges.  Though with my new shoes it should be a total breeze, […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


